The Foundation has a diverse group of trustees from all areas of the state who are committed to improving access to justice.


David A. Kutik
President - Board of Trustees
Jones Day

Mary Mertz
Vice President - Board of Trustees
Office of the Ohio Attorney General

Joseph L. Mas
Secretary - Board of Trustees
Attorney at Law

Kimberly C. Shumate
Treasurer - Board of Trustees
The Ohio State University


Mary Amos Augsburger
Ohio State Bar Association

Sally W. Bloomfield
Bricker & Eckler

Stephen R. Buchenroth

Chris Davey
The Ohio State University

Julie Davis
James E. Arnold & Associates, LPA

Jennifer Day
Office of the State Treasurer of Ohio

Senator Matt Dolan
Ohio Senate

William D. Dowling
University of Akron School of Law and Dowling Mediation

The Honorable Ben E. Espy
Ben Epsy Co. LLC

Scott T. Greenwood
Attorney at Law

Michael Grodhaus
Office of Governor John Kasich

The Honorable Cheryl L. Grossman
LifeCare Alliance

H. Ritchey Hollenbaugh
Carlile Patchen & Murphy

Sharon Sobol Jordan
Office of the Cuyahoga County Executive

The Honorable William A. Klatt
Tenth District Court of Appeals

Gary J. Leppla
Leppla Associates

Janet Green Marbley
Supreme Court of Ohio

G. Scott McComb
Heartland Bank and Heartland BancCorp

Michael H. Mearan
Michael H. Mearan, LLC

Dean Alan C. Michaels
The Ohio State University

Paula Boggs Muething
City of Cincinnati

Representative Dorothy Pelanda
The Ohio House of Representatives

John B. Pinney
Graydon Head

Richard W. Pogue
Jones Day

Steven H. Steinglass
Cleveland State University

Kathleen M. Trafford
Porter Wright

The Honorable Mark D. Wagoner, Jr.
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP

Reverend Doctor Daryl Ward
Omega Baptist Church

David C. Weiner
Dinn, Hochman & Potter, LLC

William K. Weisenberg
Ohio State Bar Association

Judge Richard P. Wright
Licking County Common Pleas Court


Thomas V. Chema
The Gateway Group

The Honorable James M. Petro
J.M. Petro, Attorney at Law


John D. Holschuh, Jr.
Santen & Hughes

John S. VanNorman
Supreme Court of Ohio

Thomas W. Weeks
Ohio State Legal Services Association

Timothy Young
Office of the Ohio Public Defender